Cian Boylan

  • Room: John Field Room
  • Prices: €22

  • 10% discount for Friends of the National Concert Hall
  • Cian Boylan Quartet
  • Cian Boylan: Piano
  • Brendan Doyle: Alto Saxophone
  • Dan Bodwell: Double Bass
  • Guy Rickarby: Drums

Incredible musicianship, energy, and humour…a fantastic virtuosic performance” – Hotpress

“The audience dug him….a swaying crowd expressed a foot-stamping appreciation” - Time Out New York

Acclaimed jazz pianist Cian Boylan takes us on a journey through the music of the late Dave Brubeck, including many of his well known compositions such as Bossa Nova USA, The Duke, Unsquare Dance, Blue Rondo, Three To Get Ready, and of course Take Five, alongside some famous Brubeck arrangements of favourite jazz standards along with an original composition composed for specially for this show.

This stellar line-up includes dynamic American double bassist, Dan Bodwell, the spectacular English drummer, Guy Rickarby, and the superb Brendan Doyle on alto saxophone. This is a rare opportunity to hear this music played live so book now to avoid disappointment.

For more details see

Presented by Cian Boylan